Object In Different Positions In The Frame.

For such a simple exercise I found this to be exasperatingly difficult to find an even background coupled with something remotely interesting and consistent to to place around the frame. I had found a clean stretch of sand with a well behaved seagull which would have been probably been a technically correct outcome of the brief but the finished set spoke nothing to me. Hence I went with this set to write up.

Quite frankly none of the images I captured do I have a preference for. None of them begin to work. I do understand the concept of the exercise though and the example given in the exercise is also in Michael Freeman’s ‘The Photographers Eye’ explains more fully about a subject in a mass needing to be placed carefully so the mass itself isn’t punctured.
Freeman, M. (2007) The Photographer’s Eye, Lewes: Ilex.

Leave a Reply

