Exercise: Positioning Horizon.

This exercise was to look at how we place a horizon in the frame.

I am fairly guilty in using standard rule of thirds positioning in my horizons and this exercise gave me food for thought.

SG/CB03 shows the six images taken. I put them together in this way for convenience and easy reference but when enlarged on the screen each horizon changes the character of the image and I will be taking this lesson onwards with me. Oddly the preferred image is still where the horizon sits on the bottom third but will be keeping this exercise to mind when approaching landscape work.

Leave a Reply

