Exercise: Balance in photographs.

Finding and detailing balance in my images was quite a challenge and I will go into further detail under category ‘Art of Photogrpahy – Reasearch’ once I have completed further reading. This a relatively unexplored area for me apart from ‘rule of thirds’. There is evidently much more to balance then I have given consideration to albeit, to an extent, I was probably achieving some balance through instinct. I have had a go at the exercise and the results are shown in images SG/CB07 and SG/CB08 below. Perhaps all my images could hold much better balance and this is why I have struggled with the exercise.

Leave a Reply

