Water drop photography.

I have actually undertaken water drop photography before but it was a long time ago and under a lot of supervision.  I am intending to use any successful image of the AOP assignment 1 – Liquid.  This is the tutorial I intend to follow.  Watched on 01/10/2013.  Digital Camera World.

http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/09/18/water-drop-photography-make-a-splash-with-high-speed-flash/

I will report back how I get on.

….So today I had a go. It is so fiddly and out of 50 images only three were ‘nearly’ usable. I intend to crack it though and include one in my first assignment.

DSC00063

In this first image you can see I haven’t got the flash setting quite right and will try to resolve this tomorrow. Rear curtain flash I believe? I shall see was I can find!!

Leave a Reply

